Call for Reviewers

"Creating the Healthiest Nation: Ensuring the Right to Health"

The American Public Health Association is looking for reviewers for the APHA 2016 Annual Meeting & Expo.

The theme of the meeting — "Creating the Healthiest Nation: Ensuring the Right to Health".

Reviewers have the opportunity to get a firsthand look at the abstracts submitted during the Call for Abstracts and to help develop the scientific content presented during the meeting.

Membership

Being a reviewer is an exclusive APHA member benefit. Click to join now         to take advantage of this career development opportunity!

Instructions to become a reviewer

  1. Scroll below to select a specific Section, SPIG, Caucus or Forum whose submitted abstracts you would like to review.
  2. Click on the reviewers submission form to provide your contact information. You will also be required to select up to three topic areas that you would like to review.
  3. You will also be required to complete a conflict of interest form. This is a requirement by the Continuing Education Credentialing Bodies and APHA must be in compliance with this requirement.
  4. A program planner will review your information and assign you abstracts to review. You will receive an email by March 5 with instructions and deadlines moving forward. Please note some start/end deadlines may vary.
  5. Reviewers will be required to read abstracts and rate them according to the criteria provided.

We need your expertise to help make the meeting a success!

Select an APHA program

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA - Sponsored
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
APHA-Committee on Women's Rights

Constance L. Jackson, constancejackson@mycaremedia.com, 310-366-4996; Karlene Baddy, karlene.baddy@apha.org, 202-777-2494

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-06-22
APHA-Global Public Health Film Festival

Linda Bergonzi-King, lindabk64@gmail.com, 2036064916; Gary Black, garyblack803@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
APHA-Learning Institute (APHA-LI)

Evangeline Savage, evangeline.savage@apha.org, 202-777-2523; Annette Ferebee, annette.ferebee@apha.org, 202-777-2521; Sonda Oppewal, soppewal@email.unc.edu, 919-619-4125

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
APHA-Student Assembly

Cody Mullen, cody.mullen@gmail.com, 812-230-1914

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA Focused Topics
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Breastfeeding

Nathan C. Nickel, nathan_nickel@cpe.umanitoba.ca, 204-789-3666; Kimberly Arcoleo, karcoleo@uri.edu, 602-496-0912; Lesley Cottrell, lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu, 304-293-1149; Briana Jegier, briana@jamus.com, (312) 498-3411

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Sections
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-11-23
Aging & Public Health

Shevon Harvey, idethiaharvey@gmail.com; Kenneth Chui, kenneth.chui@tufts.edu, 617-636-0853; Lesley Steinman, lesles@uw.edu, 206-850-4066

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-19
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drugs

Paul A. Gilbert, paul-gilbert@uiowa.edu, 319-384-1478; Steven Kritz, skritz@startny.org, 718 260-2955; Linda Frazier, lfrazier@ahpnet.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-19
Applied Public Health Statistics

Charles DiSogra, c.disogra@srbi.com, 617-386-4070

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Chiropractic Health Care

Dana Madigan, madigan.danam@gmail.com, 773-680-9955; Claire Johnson, johnsondc@aol.com, 858 208-8778

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Community Health Planning and Policy Development

Shariece Johnson, shariecej@umbc.edu, 240-314-2414; Michelle Moore McNeil, mmooremc.mph@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
0000-00-00
Community Health Planning and Policy Development Late Breakers

Shariece Johnson, shariecej@umbc.edu, 240-314-2414; Michelle Moore McNeil, mmooremc.mph@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Community Health Workers

Katherine Mitchell, mitchkl@umich.edu, 734-615-7972; Caitlin Allen, chwsectionprogram@gmail.com, 614-554-5298; Caitlin Allen, caallen89@gmail.com, 614-554-5298

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-04-06
Disability

Monika Mitra, mmitra@brandeis.edu, 781-736-3807; Amy Rauworth, amyr@lakeshore.org, 205-313-7487

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Environment

Chris Rea, chrislrea@gmail.com, 615-585-3467; Tara McAlexander, taramcalexander@gmail.com, 8565240750

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-08-20
Epidemiology

Nico Rizzo, Epidemiology.APHA@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Ethics

Selena Ortiz, seortiz@psu.edu, 8148638041

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Food and Nutrition

Megan Lott, megan.lott@duke.edu, 9196136282; Maya Maroto, maya.maroto@fns.usda.gov, 703-605-3210; Amber Canto, amber.canto@ces.uwex.edu, 608-262-0384

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Health Administration

Michele McCay, micheleshade@gmail.com, 708-214-9656; Reinetta Waldrop, rwaldrop@msm.edu, 404-752-1904

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Health Administration Late Breakers


Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Health Informatics Information Technology

Diane Adams, dla8315@aol.com, 301-000-0000; Byron Sogie-Thomas, bsogie1@hotmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Health Informatics Information Technology Center (HIIT Center)

Diane Adams, dla8315@aol.com, 301-000-0000; Jayfus Doswell, jayfus@juxtopia.com, 703-989-1199; Byron Sogie-Thomas, bsogie1@hotmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
HIV/AIDS

Caroline Kingori, kingori@ohio.edu, 740-593-4680; Aaron Kruse-Diehr, aaron@siu.edu, 859-257-5678; Jason D. Coleman, jdcoleman@unomaha.edu, 402-554-3236

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-03-10
Injury Control and Emergency Health Services

Santosh K. Verma, Santosh.Verma@LibertyMutual.com, 508-497-0213; Joyce Pressley, jp376@cumc.columbia.edu, 212-342-0421; Zachary Kerr, zkerr@datalyscenter.org, 919-972-1822; Janice Springer, janice.springer@redcross.org, 320-290-9532

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Integrative, Complementary and Traditional Health Practices

Deborah Ndao, dh493@columbia.edu, 212-854-8873; Daniel Gallego-Perez, danielfg@bu.edu, 7815408396; Sivarama Prasad Vinjamury, prasad@scuhs.edu, 562-947-8755 Ext: 736; Anne Doherty-Gilman, annedoherty@hotmail.com, 617-448-4087

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-17
International Health

Padmini Murthy, minimurthy@aol.com, 914-594-2042; Vamsi Vasireddy, Vasireddy77@gmail.com, +255-688683600; Jirair Ratevosian, jratevosian@gmail.com, 818-620-3171

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Law

Liz Gates, lizgates@uams.edu, 501-526-6050; Jennifer K. Ibrahim, jibrahim@temple.edu, 215-204-9657

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Maternal and Child Health

Kimberly Arcoleo, karcoleo@uri.edu, 602-496-0912; Lesley Cottrell, lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu, 304-293-1149

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Medical Care Section

Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio, rmonguio@schoolph.umass.edu, 413-545-4603; Özlem H. Ersin, apha2015medicalcare@yahoo.com, 260-470-2678; Wassim Tarraf, ai2483@wayne.edu, 3136642632; Eva DuGoff, eva.dugoff@wisc.edu, 202-607-5280; Rebecca Olsen, ROlsen@ut.edu, 813-257-3749; James C. Wohlleb, wohllebjamesc@aristotle.net, 501-680-9244; Renee Carter, rencar@gwmail.gwu.edu, 703-955-1040; Linda D. Green, lindadgreen@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-29
Mental Health

Mary Jane Alexander, mja@nki.rfmh.org, 845-398-6584; Margaret Walkover, walkover@sbcglobal.net

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Occupational Health and Safety

Amber Mitchell, amber@thepublicshealth.org, 713-816-0013; Natalie Schwatka, natalie.schwatka@ucdenver.edu, 303-724-4607; Celeste Monforton, cmonfort@gwu.edu, 703-405-7577

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Oral Health

Josefine Wolfe, josefine.wolfe@live.com, 210-287-8826; Jaana Gold, jgold@dental.ufl.edu, 352-273-5971

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-26
Physical Activity

Nina Bell, nina.bell@ashford.edu, 814-337-3070; Clare Lenhart, clenhart1@esu.edu, 6105540147

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Podiatric Health

James Wrobel, jswrobel@med.umich.edu, 734-647-5871

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-22
Population, Reproductive and Sexual Health

Lea Dooley, Lea.Dooley@nationwidechildrens.org, 614-722-6061; Julia Applegate, juliaapplegate@equitashealth.com, 6149298894; Elizabeth Witwer, ewitwer@gmail.com, 2066853885; Wayne Shields, wshields@arhp.org, 202-466-3825

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Public Health Education and Health Promotion

Abigail Gamble, agamble4@kent.edu, 609-827-0441; Ashley Walker, phehp.planner@gmail.com; Katharine Head, headkj@iupui.edu, 317-278-3760; Christine Hackman, chackman@calpoly.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Public Health Nursing

Susan Swider, susan_m_swider@rush.edu, 312 942-8826; Patricia Kelly, kellypj@umkc.edu, 503-236-6081; Kathy Shaw, kathy.shaw@ucdenver.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Public Health Social Work

Abigail Ross, aross28@fordham.edu, 301-502-0869; Binta Alleyne-Green, balleynegreen@fordham.edu, 3128063888

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
School Health Education and Services

Julie Gast, julie.gast@usu.edu, 435-797-1490; Christopher Ledingham, christopher.ledingham@utrgv.edu, 956-882-5756

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Vision Care

Kathleen S. O'Connor, koconnor1@cdc.gov, 301-458-4181

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Special Interest Groups
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Pharmacy

Barry A. Bleidt, bbleidt@nova.edu, 954-262-1855

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Veterinary Public Health

Thomas Doker, thomas.doker@gmail.com, 678-862-2281

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Forums
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Cancer Forum

Yasmin Asvat, yasmin.asvat@bjc.org; Jason Oliver, Jason.A.Oliver@dm.duke.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Genomics Forum

Apryl Brown, abrown2@wcccd.edu, 313-303-1957

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Human Rights Forum

Benjamin Mason Meier, bmeier@unc.edu, 919-962-0542; Dabney Evans, dabney.evans@emory.edu, 404-727-3061

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Trade and Health Forum

Timothy Mackey, tmackey@ucsd.edu, 951-491-4161

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Caucuses
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-11-17
Academic Public Health Caucus

Sarah Weiner, sweiner@aspph.org, 12022961099140; Rita Kelliher, rkelliher@aspph.org; Allison Foster, afoster@aspph.org, 2022961099

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Caucus

Deana Around Him, deana.aroundhim@gmail.com, 605-441-3615; Audrey Solimon-Neumann, asolimon.phc@gmail.com, 301-590-5421; Hannabah Blue, hannabah.blue@ndsu.edu, 701-231-6239; Narinder Dhaliwal, narinderd@etr.org, 916-642-1186; Ingrid Stevens, stevens1ingrid@gmail.com, 503-954-6581; David Cummings, david.cummings@fda.hhs.gov, 910-316-0676

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Asian & Pacific Islander Caucus for Public Health

Shijian Li, lis@oldwestbury.edu, 516-875-4421; Feng Qian, fqian@albany.edu, 518-402-0325

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Black Caucus of Health Workers

Jill Dingle, jill.dingle@health.ny.gov, 212 417-4531; George Smith, georgersmithjr@yahoo.com, 773-995-2046

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-16
Caucus on Homelessness

Claudia Davidson, cdavidson@nhchc.org, 6152262292; Alaina Boyer, aboyer@nhchc.org, 9548221611

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Caucus on Public Health and the Faith Community

Jacqueline Tiema-Massie, jacquelinemassie@gmail.com, 773-818-3300; Barbara Baylor, baylorbarbara@gmail.com, 216-798-7721; Dorine Brand, dbrand5@uis.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Caucus on Refugee and Immigrant Health

Guy Whembolua, gl.whembolua@uc.edu, 814-865-8410; Titilayo Okoror, taokoror@gmail.com, 607-777-3417

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Community Based Public Health Caucus

Karen Yeary, khk@uams.edu, 501-526-6720; Juanita Booker-Vaughns, toreyon64@yahoo.com, 3235634800; Mondi Mason, mondi.mason@denvergov.org, 720-865-5463; Adam Paberzs, adampabe@umich.edu, 734-763-8880

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Family Violence Prevention Caucus

Bronwyn A. Hunter, bhunter@umbc.edu, 410-455-0161; Julian Farzan-Kashani, jfarzan1@umbc.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Latino Caucus

Daniel Lopez-Cevallos, daniel.lopez-cevallos@oregonstate.edu, 541-737-3850; Patricia Y. Miranda, pym1@psu.edu, 814-863-7402

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-03-04
LGBT Caucus of Public Health Professionals

Sel Hwahng, hwahng@gmail.com, 212-772-4545; Donald Allensworth-Davies, d.allensworthdavies@csuohio.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Men's Health Caucus

Dan Duquette, rduquette@uwlax.edu, 608 785-8161

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-03-06
Peace Caucus

Anna Grace Keller, gracerkeller@ymail.com, 504-710-1604; Kathleen Fagan, occmeddoc@sbcglobal.net, 216-513-6155

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Socialist Caucus

Martha Livingston, livingston.martha@gmail.com, (516) 876-2748; Johnathon Samuel Ross, drjohnross@ameritech.net, 419 536 3879

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Spirit of 1848 Caucus

Nancy Krieger, nkrieger@hsph.harvard.edu, 617-432-1571; Nylca Munoz, nylca.munoz@upr.edu, 787-509-7097

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2016-02-12
Women's Caucus

Michelle Williams, msw117@uab.edu, 205-383-9885; Keri Norris, knorris@thefdha.org, 404-489-1230