Call for Reviewers

"Creating the Healthiest Nation: Climate Changes Health"

The American Public Health Association is looking for reviewers for the APHA 2017 Annual Meeting & Expo.

The theme of the meeting — "Creating the Healthiest Nation: Climate Changes Health".

Reviewers have the opportunity to get a firsthand look at the abstracts submitted during the Call for Abstracts and to help develop the scientific content presented during the meeting.

Membership

Being a reviewer is an exclusive APHA member benefit. Click to join now         to take advantage of this career development opportunity!

Instructions to become a reviewer

  1. Scroll below to select a specific Section, SPIG, Caucus or Forum whose submitted abstracts you would like to review.
  2. Click on the reviewers submission form to provide your contact information. You will also be required to select up to three topic areas that you would like to review.
  3. You will also be required to complete a conflict of interest form. This is a requirement by the Continuing Education Credentialing Bodies and APHA must be in compliance with this requirement.
  4. A program planner will review your information and assign you abstracts to review. You will receive an email by March 5 with instructions and deadlines moving forward. Please note some start/end deadlines may vary.
  5. Reviewers will be required to read abstracts and rate them according to the criteria provided.

We need your expertise to help make the meeting a success!

Select an APHA program

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA - Sponsored
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
APHA-Committee on Womens Rights

Constance L. Jackson, constancejackson@mycaremedia.com, 310-366-4996

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
APHA-Global Public Health Film Festival

Linda Bergonzi-King, lindabk64@gmail.com, 2036064916; Pamela Luna, DrPam@earthlink.net, 951-208-9248; Gary Black, garyblack803@gmail.com; Donna Wright, donna.wright@apha.org, 202-777-2477; Nora Lindner, nolindner@gmail.com; Kellen Lowe, johnkellenlowe@gmail.com; Renata Schiavo, renata@renataschiavo.com, 646 486 9485

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-07-28
APHA-Global Public Health Film Festival General Submissions

Linda Bergonzi-King, lindabk64@gmail.com, 2036064916; Donna Wright, donna.wright@apha.org, 202-777-2477; Gary Black, garyblack803@gmail.com; Nora Lindner, nolindner@gmail.com; Kellen Lowe, johnkellenlowe@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-15
APHA-Student Assembly

Haley Moss, haley.moss.apha@gmail.com, 619-599-3891

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA Focused Topics
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Breastfeeding

Nathan C. Nickel, Nathan_Nickel@cpe.umanitoba.ca, 2047893666; Briana Jegier, briana@jamus.com, (312) 498-3411

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Sections
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-17
Aging & Public Health

Elaine Jurkowski, etjurkow@siu.edu, 618-453-2243; Isis Mikhail, mikhaili@mail.nih.gov, 301-402-7704; Kenneth Chui, kenneth.chui@tufts.edu, 617-636-0853; Stacey Plichta, Stacey.Plichta@sph.cuny.edu, 973-873-3789; Karon Phillips, karonlphillips@hotmail.com, 4045090511; Lesley Steinman, lesles@uw.edu, 206-850-4066; Andrey Gurvich, agurvich@confex.com, 401-334-0220

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drugs

Paul A. Gilbert, paul-gilbert@uiowa.edu, 319-384-1478

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-10
Applied Public Health Statistics

Lei Zhang, Lei.Zhang@msdh.ms.gov, 601-576-8165

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Chiropractic Health Care

Dana Madigan, madigan.danam@gmail.com, 773-680-9955

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Community Health Planning and Policy Development

Shariece Johnson, shariecej@umbc.edu, 240-314-2414; Kimberly Enard, enardkr@slu.edu, 3149771303

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Community Health Workers

Caitlin Allen, caallen89@gmail.com, 614-554-5298; Ashley Stewart, ashleytstewart1@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Disability

Amy Rauworth, amyr@lakeshore.org, 205-313-7487

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Environment

Tara McAlexander, tmcalex1@jhu.edu; Tanya Maslak, maslak@battelle.org, 703-774-8875

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-04-30
Epidemiology

Nico Rizzo, Epidemiology.APHA@gmail.com; Kesha Baptiste-Roberts, baptika@gmail.com, 443-885-4013

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Ethics

Betty Wolder Levin, betty.levin@sph.cuny.edu; Lillian Mehran, ethicsprogramchair@gmail.com; Selena Ortiz, seortiz@psu.edu, 8148638041

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-04-30
Food and Nutrition

Maya Maroto, mayamaroto@gmail.com; Vish Vasani, vishwarupa.vasani@gmail.com; M. Margaret Barth, barthmm@appstate.edu, 828-262-2661

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-03
Health Administration

Reinetta Waldrop, rwaldrop@msm.edu, 404-752-1904; Carmen Ashley, cashley@cdc.gov, 404-718-8196; Michele McCay, micheleshade@gmail.com, 708-214-9656

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Health Informatics Information Technology

Diane L. Adams, dla8315@aol.com, 301-000-0000; Byron Sogie-Thomas, bsogie1@hotmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-04-07
HIV/AIDS

Anthony J. Santella, anthony.santella@hofstra.edu, 516-463-5932; Monique Brown, brownm3@usf.edu, 813-974-0986

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-01
Injury Control and Emergency Health Services

Joyce C. Pressley, jp376@columbia.edu, 212-342-0421; Erin Wasserman, ewasserman@datalyscenter.org; Santosh K. Verma, Santosh.Verma@LibertyMutual.com, 508-497-0213; Janice Springer, janice.springer@redcross.org, 320-290-9532

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Integrative, Complementary and Traditional Health Practices

Deborah Ndao, dh493@columbia.edu, 212-854-8873; Daniel Gallego-Perez, danielfg@bu.edu, 7815408396

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
International Health

Jirair Ratevosian, jratevosian@gmail.com, 818-620-3171; Padmini Murthy, minimurthy@aol.com, 914-594-2042

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Law

Jennifer Ibrahim, jibrahim@temple.edu, 215-204-9657

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Maternal and Child Health

Kimberly Arcoleo, karcoleo@uri.edu, 602-496-0912; Lesley Cottrell, lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu, 304-293-1149

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Medical Care Section

Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio, rmonguio@schoolph.umass.edu, 413-545-4603; Jim Wohlleb, wohllebjamesc@aristotle.net, (501) 680-9244; Wassim Tarraf, wassim.tarraf@wayne.edu, 3136642632

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Mental Health

Mary Jane Alexander, mja@nki.rfmh.org, 845-398-6584; Jessica Pollard, jessica.pollard@yale.edu, 203-974-7345; TIffany Haynes, tfhaynes@uams.edu, 870-630-4438; Monica Perez Jolles, mjolles@usc.edu, 2138216706

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-17
Occupational Health and Safety

Amber Mitchell, amber@thepublicshealth.org, 713-816-0013; Natalie Schwatka, natalie.schwatka@ucdenver.edu, 303-724-4607; Alfreda Holloway-Beth, alfredahollowaybeth@gmail.com, 7739953846; Mark D. Catlin, mark.catlin@seiu.org, (202) 730-7290

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-06
Oral Health

Jaana Gold, jgold@dental.ufl.edu, 352-273-5971

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Physical Activity

Tara Ketterer, taraketterer1@gmail.com, 215-503-0174; Carissa Smock, carissa.smock@case.edu, 419-348-4157

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Podiatric Health

James Wrobel, jswrobel@med.umich.edu, 734-647-5871; Jim Christina, JRChristina@apma.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-03
Population, Reproductive and Sexual Health

Nina Bell, neeners01@yahoo.com, 814-337-3070; Julia Applegate, juliaapplegate@equitashealth.com, 6149298894; Lea Dooley, Lea.Dooley@nationwidechildrens.org, 614-722-6061; Angel M. Foster, angel.foster@uottawa.ca, 617-417-9974

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Public Health Education and Health Promotion

Ashley Walker, phehp.planner@gmail.com; Katherine Head, headkj@iupui.edu, 317-278-3760; Andrea Portillo, aportillo.apha@gmail.com; Anthony Edwards, aedwards@tarleton.edu; Cedric Harville, charvilleapha@gmail.com, 352-294-1638; Charis Davidson, charis.davidson@gmail.com, 423-503-6710; Christine Hackman, chackman@calpoly.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-03
Public Health Nursing

Alexandra A. Garcia, agarcia@mail.nur.utexas.edu, 512-471-7973; Kathy Shaw, Kathy.Shaw@ucdenver.edu, 303-724-8528; Tom Engle, tsengle@frontier.com, 503-806-2390; Donna Kazemi, dkazemi@uncc.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Public Health Social Work

Abigail M. Ross, aross28@fordham.edu, 212-636-6652; Michelle Falcon, michelle.falcon@icahn.mssm.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-01
School Health Education and Services

Amy Cory, amy.cory@valpo.edu, 2199285474

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-03
Vision Care

Kathleen S. O'Connor, koconnor1@cdc.gov, 301-458-4181

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Special Interest Groups
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Pharmacy

Barry A. Bleidt, bbleidt@nova.edu, 954-262-1855

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-20
Veterinary Public Health

Thomas Doker, thomas.doker@gmail.com, 678-862-2281; Alexandra Schafer, chelsea.a.schafer@gmail.com

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Forums
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Cancer Forum

Jason Oliver, Jason.A.Oliver@dm.duke.edu; Heather McGinty, Heather.McGinty@osumc.edu, 614-688-7228

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Genomics Forum

Christopher H. Wade, cwade7@uw.edu, 425-352-5322

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-28
Human Rights Forum

Gabriel Armas-Cardona, gabe.armas-cardona@nyu.edu, 111-111-1111

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Trade and Health Forum

Timothy Mackey, tmackey@ucsd.edu, 951-491-4161

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Caucuses
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-10
Academic Public Health Caucus

Sarah Weiner, sweiner@aspph.org, 12022961099140

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-10
American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Caucus

Hannabah Blue, hannabah_blue@jsi.com, 505-793-1874; Ingrid Stevens, stevens1ingrid@gmail.com, 503-954-6581; David Cummings, AIANNH.PPC@gmail.com, 910-316-0676; Narinder Dhaliwal, narinderd@etr.org, 916-642-1186

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-04-30
APHC-Delta Omega Poster Session

Sarah Weiner, sweiner@aspph.org, 12022961099140

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Asian & Pacific Islander Caucus for Public Health

Feng Qian, fqian@albany.edu, 518-402-0325; Wei Perng, perngwei@umich.edu, 734-717-0982

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-03
Black Caucus of Health Workers

George Smith, georgersmithjr@yahoo.com, 773-995-2046; Jill Dingle, jill.dingle@health.ny.gov, 212 417-4531; Selena Smith, seas@uic.edu, 312-996-4990

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Caucus on Homelessness

Brett Poe, bpoe@nhchc.org, 615-226-2292; Alaina Boyer, aboyer@nhchc.org, 9548221611

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-15
Caucus on Public Health and the Faith Community

Jacqueline Tiema-Massie, jacquelinemassie@gmail.com, 773-818-3300; Dorine J. Brand, dbrand5@uis.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-16
Caucus on Refugee and Immigrant Health

Guy-Lucien S. Whembolua, gl.whembolua@uc.edu, 513-556-2423; Laura Nellums, lbnellums@gmail.com; Titilayo Okoror, taokoror@gmail.com, 607-777-3417; Guy-Lucien S. Whembolua, gl.whembolua@uc.edu, 513-556-2423

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-28
Community Based Public Health Caucus

Juanita Booker-Vaughns, toreyon64@yahoo.com, 3235634800; Adam Paberzs, adampabe@med.umich.edu, 734-763-8880; Mondi Mason, mondi.mason@denvergov.org, 720-865-5463; Tonya Roberson, tonyaroberson25@yahoo.com, 7739793918

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-10
Family Violence Prevention Caucus

Laura Schwab Reese, lschwabr@purdue.edu, 303-864-5307

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-03-02
Latino Caucus

Daniel Lopez-Cevallos, daniel.lopez-cevallos@oregonstate.edu, 541-737-3850; Barbara Baquero, bbaquero@uw.edu, 619-481-4434

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-07
LGBT Caucus of Public Health Professionals

Don Allensworth-Davies, d.allensworthdavies@csuohio.edu, 216-687-3833; Brittany Charlton, bcharlton@mail.harvard.edu, 857-218-5463

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-02-06
Mens Health Caucus

Albert Pless, apless@challiance.org, 8572445445

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Peace Caucus

Nada Alnaji, nada.alnaji@unmc.edu, 4029063531; Patrice Sutton, psutton2000@yahoo.com, 415-407-8806

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Socialist Caucus

Martha Livingston, livingston.martha@gmail.com, (516) 876-2748; Johnathon Samuel Ross, drjohnross@ameritech.net, 419 536 3879

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Spirit of 1848 Caucus

Nancy Krieger, nkrieger@hsph.harvard.edu, 617-432-1571

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2017-01-31
Womens Caucus

Michelle S. Williams, m.williamsfamu@mac.com