Call for Reviewers

"Creating the Healthiest Nation: Preventing Violence"

The American Public Health Association is looking for reviewers for the APHA's 2020 VIRTUAL Annual Meeting and Expo.

The theme of the meeting — "Creating the Healthiest Nation: Preventing Violence".

Reviewers have the opportunity to get a firsthand look at the abstracts submitted during the Call for Abstracts and to help develop the scientific content presented during the meeting.

Membership

Being a reviewer is an exclusive APHA member benefit. Click to join now         to take advantage of this career development opportunity!

Instructions to become a reviewer

  1. Scroll below to select a specific Section, SPIG, Caucus or Forum whose submitted abstracts you would like to review.
  2. Click on the reviewers submission form to provide your contact information. You will also be required to select up to three topic areas that you would like to review.
  3. You will also be required to complete a conflict of interest form. This is a requirement by the Continuing Education Credentialing Bodies and APHA must be in compliance with this requirement.
  4. A program planner will review your information and assign you abstracts to review. You will receive an email by March 5 with instructions and deadlines moving forward. Please note some start/end deadlines may vary.
  5. Reviewers will be required to read abstracts and rate them according to the criteria provided.

We need your expertise to help make the meeting a success!

Select an APHA program

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA - Sponsored
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
APHA Public Health Funder Network

Jennifer Chubinski, jchubinski@interactforhealth.org, 513-458-6608; Rachelle Seger, rseger@healthy-ky.org; Claudia A. Baier, claudia@vnafoundation.net, 312-214-1521; Irfan Hasan, iha@nyct-cfi.org, 212-686-1622; Torrey Wasserman, torrey.wasserman@apha.org, 202-777-2486

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
APHA Student Assembly

Jennifer Mandelbaum, jmandelbaum.apha@gmail.com; Emily Bartlett, emily.bartlett.apha@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
APHA-Committee on Womens Rights

Kimberly Narain, kimberly.cauleynarain@gmail.com, 213-536-9897

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA Focused Topics
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Breastfeeding

Nathan Nickel, nathan_nickel@cpe.umanitoba.ca

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Sections
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Aging & Public Health

Nancy Ruth Little, littlena@ecu.edu, 252 744 3123; Isis Mikhail, mikhaili@mail.nih.gov, 301-402-7704; Maryam Tabrizi, maryam.tabrizi@uth.tmc.edu, 7134864045; Annie Nguyen, annie.nguyen@med.usc.edu, 626-457-4121; Lesley Steinman, lesles@uw.edu, 206-850-4066; Amanda Grimes, grimesa@umkc.edu, 8162106043

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drugs

Robert Carroll, robcarroll63@me.com, 206-351-7525; Elvira Elek, eelek@rti.org, 202-728-2048; Steven Kritz, kritz@ny.freei.net, 9179695502

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-17
Applied Public Health Statistics

Robert Vogel, rvogel@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-478-7423; Wei Pan, wei.pan@duke.edu, 919-684-9324; Haresh Rochani, hrochani@georgiasouthern.edu, 9124781011

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Chiropractic Health Care

Dana Madigan, madigan.danam@gmail.com, 773-680-9955; Jason Napuli, jason.napuli@va.gov

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Community Health Planning and Policy Development

Kristin Schuller, schuller@ohio.edu, 740-593-0528; Shannon Nicks, NicksS@childrensdayton.org, 740-597-1695

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-07-12
Community Health Workers

Paige Menking, pcmenking@gmail.com, 5128181185

Call for Reviewers
closed on
0000-00-00
Community Health Workers Late Breakers

Paige Menking, pcmenking@gmail.com, 5128181185

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-01-31
Disability

Librada Callender, librada.callender@bswhealth.org, 214-820-9988; Katherine Froehlich-Grobe, Katherine.Grobe@bswhealth.org; Lindsey Mullis, lindsey.c.mullis@uky.edu, 859.218.4064

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Environment

Raquel Silva, raquel.silva@icf.com; Natasha DeJarnett, natasha.dejarnett@louisville.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-17
Epidemiology

Siobhan Maty, siobhanmaty@gmail.com; Kesha Baptiste-Roberts, baptika@gmail.com, 443-885-4013

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Ethics

Andrea Lowe, andrealowe48@gmail.com, 213-451-6245; Karen Meagher, meagher.karen@mayo.edu; Matthew Stefanak, mstefan2@kent.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Food and Nutrition

Chelsea Singleton, csingle1@tulane.edu, 217-300-8139; Mary Larson, mary.larson2@ndsu.edu, 701-231-8603

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-05-01
Health Administration

Sonia Lee, sonialee518@gmail.com, 848-391-7223; Regina Gervin, rgervin@capellauniversity.edu, 281-684-9732; Carmen Ashley, carmen_ashley@hotmail.com, 404-718-8196; Candace Haugtvedt, clhaugtvedt@gmail.com, 218-477-2516

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Health Informatics Information Technology

Diane L. Adams, dla8315@aol.com, 0000000; Jeannette Jackson-Thompson, jacksonthompsonj@health.missouri.edu, 573-882-7775

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
HIV/AIDS

Danielle Campbell, ms.danielle.campbell@gmail.com, 310-794-9227; Stacy W. Smallwood, ssmallwood@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-478-2040; Mohammad Rifat Haider, haider@uga.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Injury Control and Emergency Health Services

Erin Wasserman, erin.wasserman.apha@gmail.com, 317-275-3664; Janice Springer, JDSpringer2020@gmail.com, 320-290-9532; Amy Hunter, dramyhunter@gmail.com, 304-685-6215; Claudia Der-Martirosian, cdermart.apha@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-07-16
Integrative, Complementary and Traditional Health Practices

Kim Faurot, faurot@med.unc.edu, 9199668586; John Finnell, drfinnell@gmail.com, 512-638-0145

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-01-31
International Health

Jessica Keralis, jmkeralis@gmail.com, 713-261-5066; Jirair Ratevosian, jratevosian@gmail.com, 818-620-3171; Theresa Majeski, theresa.majeski@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Law

Stacie Kershner, lawandhealth@gsu.edu; Leigh Haynes, leighkamore.haynes@ugent.be; Seema Mohapatra, mohap@iu.edu, 3172784736

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Maternal and Child Health

Kimberly Arcoleo, karcoleo@uri.edu, 602-496-0912; Lesley Cottrell, lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu, 304-293-2914

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Medical Care Section

Wassim Tarraf, ai2483@wayne.edu, 3136642632; Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio, rmonguio@gmail.com; Cody Muller, cody.mullen@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Mental Health

Tiffany Haynes, tfhaynes@uams.edu, 870-630-4438; Leslie Adams, lbadams@hsph.harvard.edu, 404-435-6601; Robin Kimbrough-Melton, Robin.Kimbrough-Melton@cuanschutz.edu, 864-230-3122; Genevieve Graaf, Genevieve.graaf@uta.edu, 2173904395; Lalatendu Acharya, lacharya@iu.edu; Yasmin Barrios, yasminv@email.unc.edu; Tamara Lewis Johnson, tamara.lewisjohnson@nih.gov, 301-594-7963; Ali Rivera, Ali.Rivera@LPFCH.ORG

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Occupational Health and Safety

Elizabeth Kim, elizkimsoo@gmail.com; Kerri Wizner, kerri.wizner.mph@gmail.com, 3038985503; Jeanette Zoeckler, zoecklej@upstate.edu, 315-432-8899; Miriam Weil, Miriam.Weil@childrens.harvard.edu, 857-218-3682

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Oral Health

Lyubov Slashcheva, lslashcheva@appletreedental.org, 540-383-1954; Chelsea Fosse, chelseafosse@gmail.com, 2317406023

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Pharmacy

Barry A. Bleidt, bbleidt@nova.edu, 9542621855

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
PHEHP Materials Contest

Karen Mancera-Cuevas, Karen.Mancera-Cuevas@illinois.gov; Andrea Medeiros, aportillo.apha@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
PHEHP Student Awards Contest

Andrea Medeiros, aportillo.apha@gmail.com; Christine Hackman, chackman@calpoly.edu; Charis Davidson, charis.davidson@gmail.com, 507-389-5382

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-15
Physical Activity

Noël C Barengo, nbarengo@fiu.edu, 3058428793; Alan Beck, alan.beck@wustl.edu, 314-935-0125

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Podiatric Health

Chia-Ding Shih, cshih@samuelmerritt.edu, (510)493-8250; Rachel Albright, albrightrh@gmail.com, 727-776-0003

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Public Health Education and Health Promotion

Andrea Medeiros, aportillo.apha@gmail.com; Nan Martin, nzhao4@calstatela.edu, 323-343-4743; Katharine Head, headkj@iupui.edu, 317-278-3760; Ashley Walker, awalker@georgiasouthern.edu, 2147695179; Christine Hackman, chackman@calpoly.edu; Charis Davidson, charis.davidson@gmail.com, 507-389-5382; Karen Mancera-Cuevas, Karen.Mancera-Cuevas@illinois.gov

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Public Health Nursing

Tracy Booth, tracy.booth@umhb.edu, 254-295-4670; Maria Gilson deValpine, devalpmg@jmu.edu, 503-239-6081

Call for Reviewers
closed on
0000-00-00
Public Health Nursing Latebreakers

Maria Gilson deValpine, devalpmg@jmu.edu, 503-239-6081; Tracy Booth, tracy.booth@umhb.edu, 254-295-4670

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Public Health Social Work

Abigail Ross, Aross28@fordham.edu, 212-636-6652; Melissa Carr, melissa.carr@utsouthwestern.edu, 682-554-9099; Sana Malik, sana.k.malik@stonybrook.edu, 717-580-1211

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
School Health Education and Services

Samira Soleimanpour, samira.soleimanpour@ucsf.edu, 4152358208; Erin Maughan, emaugha@gmu.edu, 240-247-1624; Kelly Beckwith, kbeckwi2@gmu.edu, 703-993-4555; Julie Metos, jmfmetos@icloud.com, 801-587-3024

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Sexual and Reproductive Health (SRH)

Monica McLemore, monica.mclemore@ucsf.edu, 415-200-6097; Aline Gubrium, agubrium@schoolph.umass.edu, 413-552-9450

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Vision Care

Kathleen O'Connor, kdo7@cdc.gov; Alison Manson, amanson@aoa.org

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Special Interest Groups
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Veterinary Public Health

Stephanie Masiello Schuette, smasiell@gmail.com; Thomas Doker, thomas.doker@gmail.com, 678-862-2281

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Forums
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-27
Cancer Forum

Michael Halpern, michael.halpern@nih.gov, 240-276-5818; Jean Edward, jean.edward@uky.edu; Jennifer Tsui, tsuijenn@usc.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Genomics Forum

Shixi Zhao, shixizhao@unm.edu; Ming Li, mli@towson.edu, 9793241089

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Human Rights Forum

Arduizur Richie-Zavaleta, arichiezavaleta@gmail.com, 760.310.4426; Sarbinaz Bekmuratova, sarbinazbekmuratova@creighton.edu, 4027397626

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Trade and Health Forum

Eric Crosbie, ecrosbie@unr.edu, 17078498623

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Caucuses
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-27
Academic and Practice Linkages in Public Health Caucus

Rita Kelliher, rkelliher@aspph.org; Jessica Petrush, jpetrush@aspph.org, 202-296-1099 X136

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Caucus

Elton Naswood, elton.naswood@gmail.com, 3232705043; Vanessa Tibbitts, vanessa.tibbitts@ndsu.edu, 701-231-6269

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Asian & Pacific Islander Caucus for Public Health

Arnab Mukherjea, arnab.mukherjea@csueastbay.edu, 5108854770; Stella Chong, stella.chong@nyulangone.org, 6465013482

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Black Caucus of Health Workers

George Smith, gsmith33@csu.edu, 773-995-2046

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Caucus on Homelessness

Brett Poe, bpoe@nhchc.org, 615-226-2292

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-03-04
Caucus on Public Health and the Faith Community

Dorine J. Brand, dbrand5@uis.edu, 217-206-7874; Jacqueline Tiema-Massie, jacquelinemassie@gmail.com, 773-818-3300

Call for Reviewers
closed on
0000-00-00
Caucus on Public Health and the Faith Community Late Breakers

Dorine J. Brand, dbrand5@uis.edu, 217-206-7874; Jacqueline Tiema-Massie, jacquelinemassie@gmail.com, 773-818-3300

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Caucus on Refugee and Immigrant Health

Laura Nellums, lbnellums@gmail.com, +447492524624; Kelechi Ibe-Lamberts, kelechi.lamberts@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Community Based Public Health Caucus

Patricia Piechowski, kwikwi@umich.edu, 734-998-7632

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Family Violence Prevention Caucus

Laura Schwab-Reese, lschwabr@purdue.edu, 303-864-5307; Lynette Renner, renn0042@umn.edu, 612-625-1220

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Latino Caucus

Airin Martinez, airin.martinez@gmail.com; Barbara Baquero, bbaquero@uw.edu, 619-481-4434

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
LGBTQ Health Caucus

Brittany Charlton, bcharlton@mail.harvard.edu, 857-218-5463; Madina Agenor, madina_agenor@brown.edu, 301-704-0308; Kristen Krause, kristen.d.krause@gmail.com, 973-972-9571

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Men's Health Caucus

Albert Pless, apless@challiance.org, 8572445445; Ana Fadich, ana@menshealthnetwork.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Peace Caucus

Patrice Sutton, psutton2000@yahoo.com, 415-407-8806; Valerie Pacino, valerie.pacino@unmc.edu, 2062516603; Anlan Cheney, anlan.cheney@gmail.com, 402.389.2576

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2020-04-10
Women's Caucus

Nakesha Powell, nakeshas@hotmail.com; Michelle S. Williams, m.williamsfamu@mac.com; Meghan Spiroff, mairgood@med.umich.edu, 734 998 7497; Veronique Martin, veronique.martin@stanford.edu