Call for Reviewers

"Rebuilding Trust in Public Health and Science"

The American Public Health Association is looking for reviewers for the APHA 2024 Annual Meeting and Expo.

The theme of the meeting — "Rebuilding Trust in Public Health and Science".

Reviewers have the opportunity to get a firsthand look at the abstracts submitted during the Call for Abstracts and to help develop the scientific content presented during the meeting.

Membership

Being a reviewer is an exclusive APHA member benefit. Click to join now         to take advantage of this career development opportunity!

How to sign up as a reviewer:

  1. Scroll down to select a specific Section, SPIG, Caucus or Forum for which you would like to review abstracts.
  2. Click on the Reviewer Submission Form to complete the contact information form.
  3. From the drop-down list, select 1-3 session topics that you would like to review.
  4. Click Save and Continue.
  5. Complete the APHA Conflict of Interests Disclosure Form. APHA must be in compliance with this requirement by the Continuing Education Credentialing Bodies.
  6. A program planner will review your information and assign you abstracts to review. You will receive an email by April 2 with instructions and deadlines. Please note that some deadlines may vary depending on the program.
  7. Reviewers will be required to read abstracts and rate them according to the criteria provided.

We need your expertise to help make the meeting a success!

Select an APHA program

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
APHA Focused Topics
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
APHA Committee on Womens Rights

Anna La Manna, lamanna@email.wustl.edu; Hanna Idriess - D, hannasidd@gmail.com; Vina HuLamm, Vina.Hulamm@apha.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
APHA Student Assembly

Jodi Kutzner, kutznerjodi@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Early-Career Professional

Garvita Thareja, gthareja@msudenver.edu; Somia Hamed, hamatu2008@yahoo.com; Marytherese Agwara, agwaramarytherese@yahoo.com

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Sections
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-27
Aging & Public Health

Patricia Fletcher, patriciafletcher@me.com; Rajasri Roy, rajasri.roy@nih.gov

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drugs

Ginny Chadwick, ginnychadwick@brandeis.edu; Jessica Cance, JESSICA.CANCE@GMAIL.COM

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Applied Public Health Statistics

Jason Wang, jwang11@northwell.edu; Guang Xu, guangxu@marian.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Chiropractic Health Care

Cynthia Chapman, chapman_cy@yahoo.com; Dana Madigan, dmadig2@uic.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Community Health Planning and Policy Development

Shariece Evans, shariece.evans@gmail.com, 410-961-6885

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Disability

Robyn Powell, rpowell@ou.edu; Lindsey Mullis, lindsey.c.mullis@uky.edu, 859-218-4064; Emre Umucu, eumucu@utep.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Environment

Ursula Lauper, ursula.lauper@health.ny.gov, 518-402-7683; Inyang Uwak, drinyanguwak@gmail.com; Kyra Shields, knaumoff@hbbf.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Epidemiology

Siobhan Maty, siobhanmaty@gmail.com; Kesha Baptiste-Roberts, baptika@gmail.com, 443-885-4013

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Ethics

Eldonna Chesnut, eldonna.chesnut@jocogov.org; Ann Mongoven, ann.mongoven.phd@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Food and Nutrition

Rebecca Larson, rebeccalarson2@gmail.com; Natalia Santos, nsantos@unmc.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Foot and Ankle Health

Adam Fleischer, adam.e.fleischer@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Health Administration

Candace Haugtvedt, clhaugtvedt@gmail.com; Rich Timmons, timmonrp@dhec.sc.gov, 803-576-2761; Kate Cartwright, kcartwright@unm.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Health Informatics Information Technology

Iris Zachary, zacharyi@missouri.edu; Diane L. Adams, adamsd481@aol.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
HIV/AIDS

Jennifer Kibicho, kibicho@uwm.edu; Precious Patrick Edet, precious.patrick17@yahoo.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Injury Control and Emergency Health Services

Claudia Der-Martirosian, cdermart.apha@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Integrative, Complementary and Traditional Health Practices

Katherine Smith, SMITHKZ@UMICH.EDU; Malik Tiedt, maltie@live.unc.edu; Dana Rose Garfin, dgarfin@ucla.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
International Health

Julia Robinson, robinson.julia.e@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Law

Leigh Haynes, leighkamore.haynes@ugent.be

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Maternal and Child Health

Kimberly Arcoleo, arcoleok@msu.edu; Lesley Cottrell, lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu; Mary Mitsdarffer, MitsdarfferM@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Medical Care Section

Kara Allard, kallard3@bwh.harvard.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Mental Health

Kaleea Lewis, Lewiskal@health.Missouri.edu; Silicia Lomax, lomaxs@sas.upenn.edu; Genevieve Graaf, genevieve.graaf@uta.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Occupational Health and Safety

Katherine Goscilo, Katherine.goscilo@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
One Health

Stephanie Masiello Schuette, stephanie.masielloschuette@dairy.org; Thomas Doker, thomas.doker@gmail.com; Anna Makaretz, anna.makaretz.apha@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Oral Health

Sujay Mehta, drmehtadmd@icloud.com; Tooka Zokaie, ztooka@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Pharmacy

Katie Leslie, kleslie@sullivan.edu; Martha Poe, mpoe@sjf.edu; Alina Cernasev, acernase@uthsc.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
PHEHP Student Awards Contest

Christine Hackman, chackman@calpoly.edu; Charis Davidson, charis.davidson@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Physical Activity

Chelsey Kirkland, cbruce5@kent.edu; Grace Forlines, forlineg@mail.gvsu.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Public Health Education and Health Promotion

LuBeth Perez, lubeth.perez@uth.tmc.edu; Jiun-Yi Tsai, jiun-yi.tsai@nau.edu; Bria Berry, monetfeb5689@gmail.com; Andrea Medeiros, aportillo37@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Public Health Nursing

Karen Butler, Karen.Butler@uky.edu, 859-323-5684

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Public Health Social Work

Amy Hammock, amy.hammock@stonybrook.edu, 631-444-3108; Sana Malik, sana.k.malik@stonybrook.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
School Health and Wellness

Elizabeth Dickson, EDickson@salud.unm.edu; Lori Spruance, lori.spruance@byu.edu; Diane-Marie St George, dstgeorge@som.umaryland.edu; M. Elaine Auld, auldm8879@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Sexual and Reproductive Health (SRH)

Bonnie Epstein, bonnie.k.epstein@questdiagnostics.com, 862-349-2717; Kimberly McBride, kimberly.mcbride@utoledo.edu; Megan Williams, williamsm@tamu.edu; Liesl Nydegger, liesl.nydegger@gmail.com; Stacey Griner, stacey.griner@unthsc.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Vision Care

Kathleen O'Connor, koconnor1@cdc.gov

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Forums
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Breastfeeding

Diana Cassar-Uhl, DianaIBCLC@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Cancer

Jessica Islam, jessica.islam@moffitt.org, 813-745-7840; Marlo Vernon, mvernon@augusta.edu; Michelle Shin, mbyshin@uw.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Genomics Forum

Shixi Zhao, shixizhao@unm.edu; Juliana Musonda, juliana.musonda71@sphmail.cuny.edu; Karmen Reynolds, kmr199@pitt.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Human Rights Forum

Wei-Chen Lee, weilee@utmb.edu; Nicole Garrett, decipherneed@gmail.com, 815-295-3635; Robyn Espinosa, robynoespinosa@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Trade and Health Forum

Eric Crosbie, ecrosbie@unr.edu

All Deadlines 11:59 pm PST
Caucuses
Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Academic and Practice Linkages in Public Health Caucus

Kaitlin Tager, ktager@aspph.org; Emily Burke, eburke@aspph.org; Jordan Smilan-Goldstein, jsmilan-goldstein@aspph.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Caucus

McKayla Gourneau, mckayla.m.gourneau@gmail.com; Madison Anderson, and01458@morris.umn.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Asian & Pacific Islander Caucus for Public Health

Reener Balingit, Reener.Balingit@outlook.com; Alexa Rabino, alexarabino@csus.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Black Caucus of Health Workers

George Smith, gsmith33@csu.edu; Jill Dingle, jillwdingle@hotmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Caucus on Homelessness

Brett Poe, bpoe@nhchc.org; Chelsea Hardin Hensley, chensley@nhchc.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Caucus on Public Health and the Faith Community

Jacqueline Tiema-Massie, jacquelinemassie21@gmail.com; Vanessa Hill, vhill@projectnana.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Caucus on Refugee and Immigrant Health

Ogbonnaya Omenka, isaacomenka@gmail.com; Kelechi Ibe-Lamberts, kelechi.lamberts@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Community Based Public Health Caucus

Angela Young-Brinn, successfulangela@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Family Violence Prevention Caucus

Lindsey King, linking@ufl.edu; Nicole Sutton, nicolesutton@usf.edu; Lan Pham, LPham@ph.lacounty.gov

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Latino Caucus

Jose Perez Ramos, jperezramos@latinocaucus-apha.org, 585-276-8755; Kelly Umana, kelly.umana@latinocaucus-apha.org

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
LGBTQ Health Caucus

Kristen Krause, kristen.krause@rutgers.edu; Gilbert Gonzales, gilbert.gonzales@vanderbilt.edu, 409-599-1719

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Men's Health Caucus

Albert Pless, albertwpless@gmail.com; Brandon Leonard, brandonlleonard@gmail.com

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Peace Caucus

Patrice Sutton, psutton2000@yahoo.com; Naseem Parsa, nparsa2@uic.edu

Call for Reviewers
closed on
2024-03-22
Women's Caucus

Meghan Spiroff, mairgood@umich.edu; Sarbinaz Bekmuratova, sarbinazbekmuratova@creighton.edu; Nakesha Powell, nakeshas@hotmail.com