5297.0: Wednesday, November 15, 2000: 6:00 PM-8:30 PM

An Evening With The APHA Peace Caucus

Each year the Medical Care Section holds its Evening With session to honor individuals and groups who have made significant contributions to medical care and public health. We also award the Arthur Viseltear award to historians who have made important contributions to the study of the history of public health. This year we are honoring the APHA Peace Caucus. The Medical Care section works actively for social justice, the Peace Caucus works for world peace; together they embody the essence of public health
See individual abstracts for presenting author's disclosure statement.
Learning Objectives: Refer to the individual abstracts for learning objectives
Presider(s):Gail M. Gordon, PhD
Award recipient(s):David Rosner, PhD
Gerald Markowitz, PhD
Panelist(s):Robert M Gould, MD
Victor W. Sidel, MD
Patrice Sutton, MPH
Lawrence Egbert, MD
Barry S. Levy, MD
Joy Marshall, MD
Organizer(s):Gail Gordon
Award presenter(s):Amy Fairchild, PhD
6:00 PMPresentation of the Arthur Viseltear Award: Amy Fairchild, PhD
Award Recipients: David Rosner
6:20 PMIntroductory Remarks
6:40 PMDiscussion
7:00 PMThe APHA Peace Caucus
Sponsor:Medical Care
Cosponsors:Social Work; Socialist Caucus; Women's Caucus

The 128th Annual Meeting of APHA